

## LLOYDS STEELS INDUSTRIES LIMITED

**Corporate Office :**A-2, Madhu Estate, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai 400 013. **Tel:** 91-22-6291 8111 **email :** <u>infoengg@lloyds.in</u>, website: www.lloydsengg.in **CIN** : L28900MH1994PLC081235

## MP/LSIL/BSEL-NSEL/2021/41

15.07.2021

Scrip Code : 539992	Symbol: LSIL
Mumbai - 400 001	
27th Floor, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street,	Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400 051
Services,BSE Limited	Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex,
The Department of Corporate	The National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Dear Sir/Madam,

## Sub: Proceedings of 27th Annual General Meeting of Lloyds Steels Industries Limited

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are submitting herewith the details regarding the proceedings of the  $27^{th}$  Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on Thursday,  $15^{th}$  July 2021 at 11.30 a.m. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Video Means (OAVM).

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Lloyds Steels Industries Limited

Meenakshi A. Pansari Company Secretary



## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 27TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF LLOYDS STEELS INDUSTRIES LIMITED

The 27th Annual General Meeting of the members of the Company was held on 15th July 2021 at 11:30 a.m. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Video Means (OAVM) in compliance with MCA General Circular No. 20/2020 dated 5th May, 2020 and MCA General Circular No. 02/2021 dated 13th January, 2021.

The following Directors, other Senior Officials and Statutory Auditor were present:

Mr. Mukesh R. Gupta	<ul> <li>Chairman and Whole Time Director</li> </ul>
Mr.Satyendra Narain Singh	<ul> <li>Independent Director</li> <li>(Chairman of Audit Committee)</li> </ul>
Mr. A. Lakshman	<ul> <li>Independent Director (Chairman of Nomination &amp; Remuneration Committee)</li> </ul>
Smt. Bela Sundar Rajan	<ul> <li>Independent Woman Director</li> <li>(Chairman of Stakeholder Relationship Committee)</li> </ul>
Mr. R M Alegavi	– Non Executive Director
Mr. Kishore Kumar Pradhan – Additional Non-Executive Director	
Mr. Ashok Tandon	- Additional Non-Executive Director
Mr. Kalpesh P. Agrawal	<ul> <li>Chief Financial Officer</li> </ul>
Ms. Meenakshi A. Pansari	<ul> <li>Company Secretary</li> </ul>

The Company Secretary & Compliance Officer, Mrs. Meenakshi A. Pansari, extended a warm and hearty welcome to everyone present at the meeting. She then introduced the Board Members, other Senior Officials of the Company, Representative of Registrar & Share Transfer Agent, Bigshare Services Private Limited and the Scrutinizer, Mr. K C Nevatia.

Mr. Mukesh R. Gupta, Chairman of the Board of Directors took the chair and presided the meeting.

The Chairman announced that the requisite quorum was present and the meeting was called to order.

The Chairman apprised the members about the performance of the company and its future prospects and answered all queries raised by the Shareholders.

The Company Secretary then explained the members of process of casting the voting during the AGM. Then the Company Secretary requested the shareholders attending the meeting and who has not casted their vote earlier through remote e-voting, to cast their vote through e-voting facility provided during the AGM by CDSL on the following items of businesses embodied in the Notice of the 27th Annual General Meeting.



- 1. To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended 31st March, 2021, including Audited Financial Statements consisting Profit & Loss Account for the year ended 31st March, 2021 and Balance Sheet as on 31st March, 2021 along with the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.
- **2.** To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Rajasekhar M. Alegavi (DIN:03584302), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re- appointment.

**3.** Ratification of Remuneration of Cost Auditor

**4.** Appointment of Mr. Kishore Kumar Mohanlal Pradhan as a Non-Executive Director of the Company.

**5.** Appointment of Mr. Ashok Tandon as a Non- Executive Director of the Company.

- **6.** Appointment of Mr. Mukesh Gupta as a Chairman and Whole Time Director of the Company
- **7.** Re-appointment of Mr. S.N. Singh as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.
- **8.** Re-appointment of Smt. Bela Sundar Rajan as an Independent Non-Executive Woman Director of the Company.
- **9.** Approval for Giving Loan or Guarantee or Providing Security Under Section 185 of the Companies Act, 2013

**10.** Approval for Related Party Transaction(s) with Lloyds Metals and Energy Limited.

**11.** Ratification/Approval of Related Party Transaction Under Section 188 of The Companies Act, 2013.

The Company Secretary then informed the members that M/s. K.C. Nievatia, Practicing Company Secretary had been appointed as the Scrutinizer and to report on the voting results of e-voting for each of the items as per the Notice of the AGM. The Company Secretary then announced that the results of the Remote E-voting and E- Voting at the AGM will be declared at the website of the Company and CDSL.



The Company Secretary then declared the 27<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company as concluded and thanked the members for attending the meeting.

The Meeting commenced at 11:30 a.m. and was concluded at 12.15 p.m.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Lloyds Steels Industries Limited

Meenakshi A. Pansari Company Secretary