

**Corporate Office:** A-2, Madhu Estate, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai 400 013. **Tel:** 91-22-6291 8111 **email:** infoengg@lloyds.in, website: www.lloydsengg.in **CIN**: L28900MH1994PLC081235

#### MP/LSIL/BSEL-NSEL/2023/117

24-07-2023

Scrip Code : 539992	Symbol: LSIL
Services, BSE Limited 27th Floor, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001	Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex,
The Department of Corporate	The National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Dear Sir/Madam,

# Sub: Outcome/Proceedings of 29th Annual General Meeting of Lloyds Steels Industries Limited

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are submitting herewith the details regarding the proceedings of the 29th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on Monday, 24th July, 2023 at 12:00 Noon through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Video Means (OAVM).

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Lloyds Steels Industries Limited

Meenakshi A. Pansari Company Secretary



**Corporate Office:** A-2, Madhu Estate, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai 400 013. **Tel:** 91-22-6291 8111 **email:** infoengg@lloyds.in, website: www.lloydsengg.in **CIN**: L28900MH1994PLC081235

## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 29th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF LLOYDS STEELS INDUSTRIES LIMITED

The 29<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the members of the Company was held on 24<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 at 12:00 Noon through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Video Means (OAVM) in compliance with applicable Circulars and Notifications issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("MCA") and the Securities and Exchange Board of India ("SEBI").

The AGM was attended by the following Directors on the Board and KMPs of the Company:

1.	Mr. Mukesh R. Gupta	Chairman & Whole Time Director	
2.	Mr. A. Lakshman	Independent Director, Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee	
3.	Mr. K. M. Pradhan	Independent Director, Chairman of Audit Committee	
4.	Mr. Ashok Tandon	Non-Executive Director, Chairman of Stakeholder's Relationship Committee	
5.	Mr. Rajashekhar M. Alegavi	Non-Executive Director	
6.	Mr. Ashok Kumar Sharma	Independent Director	
7.	Mr. Kalpesh P. Agrawal	Chief Financial Officer	
8.	Mrs. Meenakshi A. Pansari	Company Secretary	

The representatives of the Statutory Auditors, Secretarial Auditors, Registrar & Share Transfer Agent, and Scrutinizer were also present through VC/OAVM.

The Company Secretary & Compliance Officer, Mrs. Meenakshi A. Pansari, extended a warm and hearty welcome to everyone present at the meeting and announced that the requisite quorum was present and the meeting was called to order. She then introduced the Board Members and Representative of Secretarial Auditors and Statutory Auditors and Representative of Registrar & Share Transfer Agent, Bigshare Services Private Limited and the Scrutinizer, Mr. Hemantt Maheshwari.

Mr. Mukesh R. Gupta, Chairman of the Board of Directors took the chair and presided the meeting.

The Chairman apprised the members about the performance of the company and its prospects and answered all queries raised by the Shareholders.

The Company Secretary then explained the members of process of casting the voting during the AGM. Then the Company Secretary requested the shareholders attending the meeting and who has not casted their vote earlier through remote e-voting, to cast their vote through e-voting facility provided during the AGM by CDSL on the following items of businesses embodied in the Notice of the 29th Annual General Meeting along. Synopsis of result of e- voting has also been placed below.



**Corporate Office:** A-2, Madhu Estate, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai 400 013. **Tel:** 91-22-6291 8111 **email:** infoengg@lloyds.in, website: www.lloydsengg.in **CIN**: L28900MH1994PLC081235

Ordinary Business				
1. To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2023 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and	Passed with requisite majority			
2. To declare 10% dividend on Equity Shares for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2023	Passed with requisite majority			
3. To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Ashok Tandon (DIN:00028301), who retires by rotation in terms of Section 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment	Passed with requisite majority			
Special Business				
4. To ratify the remuneration of Cost Auditors for the financial year ending 31st March, 2024.	Passed with requisite majority			
5. To approve and amend material Related Party Transaction(s) limits with Lloyds Metals and Energy Limited ("LMEL")	Passed with requisite majority			
6. To approve material Related Party Transaction(s) with Shree Global Tradefin Limited ("SGTL").	Passed with requisite majority			
7. To Approve change in Main Object Clause of the Memorandum of Association of the Company	Passed with requisite majority			
8. To Approve Continuation of Directorship of Mr. A. Lakshman (DIN - 08648489) as a Non-executive Independent Director of the Company in Terms of Regulation 17(1A) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015	Passed with requisite majority			
9. To Approve Continuation of Directorship of Mr. R.M. Alegavi (DIN - 03584302) as a Non-executive Director of the Company in Terms of Regulation 17(1A) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015	Passed with requisite majority			
10.To Approve payment of Technical Consultancy Charges/ Fees to Non-Executive Directors of the Company as per Regulation 17(6)(a) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.	Passed with requisite majority			

The Company Secretary then informed the members that M/s. Hemaantt Maheshwari & Associates, Practicing Company Secretary had been appointed as the Scrutinizer and to report on the voting results of e-voting for each of the items as per the Notice of the AGM. The Company Secretary then announced that the results of the Remote E-voting and E- Voting at the AGM will be declared at the website of the Company and CDSL.



**Corporate Office :** A-2, Madhu Estate, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai 400 013. **Tel:** 91-22-6291 8111 **email :** infoengg@lloyds.in, website: www.lloydsengg.in **CIN** : L28900MH1994PLC081235

The Company Secretary then declared that the 29th Annual General Meeting of the Company as concluded and thanked the members for attending the meeting.

The Meeting concluded at 12:25 Noon. and thereafter the remote e-voting window was kept open for 15 minutes to enable the Members who had not voted earlier to cast their vote

This is for your information and records.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Lloyds Steels Industries Limited

Meenakshi A. Pansari Company Secretary